Newell-Fonda’s Larsen selected first team all-state; Sioux Central’s Boettcher makes third team

The Iowa Print Sports Writers Association announced its first-ever girls basketball all-state team on Tuesday.

The teams are selected by print sports writers in Iowa and honor the top 24 high school girls basketball players in each class.

Two area players were chosen to the teams. Newell-Fonda’s Olivia Larsen was a first team selection in Class 1A, while Sioux Central’s Danielle Boettcher was a third team choice in Class 2A.

Full text available to subscribers only. If you are currently an online subscriber, you can login here. To subscribe, please follow this link.