Storm Lake High School Senior Awards recipients

These students received the Tyson Scholarship, worth $1,000. Left to

right: Fernando Silva, Efrain Gonzalez, Nailea Valdivia, Juan Espino,

McKenzy Konradi, Kevin Xayyavong, Emalie Xayavath. TIMES photo


Storm Lake High School seniors were honored Tuesday night at an awards program in the auditorium. The following awards were presented:

Master of Ceremony – Katrina Chaiyawong

Better American Citizenship Award (Iowa State Bar Association) – Meng Lee

Kiwanis Beaver Citizen Award (Key Club Recognition) – Carlos Ayala

Daughters of the American Revolution – Amber Chrischilles

Faust Scholarships – Alejandra Alanis, Thaw Htoo, Maria Vargas

Full text available to subscribers only. If you are currently an online subscriber, you can login here. To subscribe, please follow this link.